Ministry of Reality Mondays

I shared about my Ministry of Reality concept with some friends, and the concept has kind of become part of the culture of the forum where we all chat. One of the moms suggested that we all blog about our Ministry of Reality Moments on Mondays and call it “Ministry of Reality Monday.”

I thought it was a fantastic idea, but I didn’t have a blog with which to participate. So. I came over here to WordPress and built a blog. I debated lots of usernames, and decided on (obviously!) Ministry of Reality. Which I think makes sense for me as this is going to be my “real life” blog where I talk about my life.

But.

But I didn’t think about the bigger picture. Here’s my friend with this idea to do MOR Mondays, and then I go and name my blog MOR. Kinda seems like I’m trying to take over the project, doesn’t it? <giggle> That was not my intent, and I will plainly state that I didn’t mean to take credit for her idea. I hope she’ll forgive me for my lack of forethought. :-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ministry of Reality Mondays

  1. Wendy Rabe says:

    What would be an example of a Ministry of Reality moment?

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Hey lady, I don’t care, you really are the inspiration for all this so it’s a great name for your blog! I’m just glad you have one now, I look forward to hearing more stories about how this ministry looks in your life, as you have time, given you have a new little guy to keep you busy. :)

  3. Pingback: “Ministry of Reality” Monday… | Soggy Mommy

  4. Pingback: Ministry of Reality Mondays : Mothering By Grace

Leave a Reply

