Awesome October – Week One Update

Last week went well. At the end of the week I realized that I should have been writing down the items we are consuming . . . Mommy Brain strikes again. I’m having to compose this from memory (which means that items are guaranteed to be missing from the list!).

Things that had been hanging around that we actually ATE last week:

Gluten-Free Pancake Mix (1 box)
Apple Butter (leftover from canning, 1 cup)
Applesauce Muffins (freezer, always passed over for the chocolate chip muffins)
Jet’s Pizza (freezer, been there since the Spring)
Bernie O’s (Annie’s organic version of Spaghetti O’s, part of my “emergency food” stash that is nearing expiration)

I also made an effort this week to use my Instant Milk for baking. It is cheaper than the organic milk we normally use. I made Rice Pudding this week with leftover rice from Chinese takeout (that my MIL gave me) and instant milk. It was yummy!

The list doesn’t seem very long, but we haven’t spent much money on groceries this month, so I’m considering it a success thus far.

What did YOU eat this last week?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

